AGM – May 2023

The AGM of the association was held on Friday 19th May in the Rouslers Bar at the Victoria Ground (home to Bromsgrove Sporting FC). At the meeting, Judith Stephenson stood down as chairman and was replaced by Roger Westbury. Judith was then re-elected as president. There were no other changes to the committee apart from Glenys Blackmoor and Sue Phipps standing down after a number of years of service.

For the first time since it was drawn up the constitution of the association was updated but the only changes of any significance were to amend the quorum for executive committee meetings and allow the chairman to be in office for five years instead of three.

The meeting ended as usual with a quality buffet.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your
    post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers
    to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind producing
    a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write concerning here.

    Again, awesome site!

    Like

  2. philjbaker says:

    So it looks as if you have put a comment and it has come though on my email. That looks promising. I am busy preparing a press release for the Lottery (high priority) so I will have a look in my detail later. That they are coming through to my personal email address is fine and it shows your (the sender’s) email address so that is essential if I need to reply. Great so far!

    Regards

     

    Phil

    Like

Leave a comment